Coalition Council

The ILC Assembly of Members (AoM) appoints a Coalition Council (CC) to act as the executive board of the ILC. It is responsible for the overall responsibilities of governance between meetings of the AoM.

The CC consists of representatives from 14 members. The composition is based on considerations for geographical balance; expertise; different categories of members; and special population groups, such as women and indigenous peoples. Eight of the 14 members of the CC are from civil-society organisations. Of these, not less than five are from the ILC regional platforms and not more than three are international or global civil-society organisations. Six of the 14 members of the CC are inter-governmental organizations or international research organisations.

The CC meets twice each year. The intergovernmental organisation hosting the Secretariat of the Coalition holds permanent membership in the CC for the duration of the hosting agreement. The CC is co-chaired by one representative from a civil society organisation (as selected by the other civil-society representatives) and one inter-governmental organisation which is the  organisation hosting the Secretariat of the ILC.

Civil Society Organisations (CSOs)

Asian NGO Coalition for Agrarian Reform and Rural Development (ANGOC)

Don Nathaniel Marquez

title: ILC Council Representative / Asia Steering Committee Member

Association for Land Reform and Development (ALRD)

Rowshan Jahan Moni

title: ILC Council Co-Chair / Asia Steering Committee Member

Centre de coopération internationale en recherche agronomique pour le développement (CIRAD)

Ward Anseeuw

title: ILC Council Representative

Centro de Investigación y Educación Popular (CINEP)

Luis Guillermo Guerrero

title: ILC Council Representative/ Latin America Steering Committee Member

Sergio Coronado

title: ILC Council Alternate

Conseil pour la Défense Environnementale par la Légalité et la traçabilité (CODELT)

Felicien Kabamba Mbambu

title: ILC Council Representative

Land Net West Africa (LNWA)

Didi Odigie

title: ILC Council Co-Chair/ Representative/ Africa Steering Committee Member

National Federation of Communal Forests and Pastures of Albania (NFCFPA)

Albora Kacani

title: ILC Council Alternate

Rexhep Ndreu

title: ILC Council Representative


Lea Montes Lagos

title: ILC Council Representative

Intergovernmental Organisations

International Food Policy Institute (IFPRI)

Eric Haglund

title: ILC Council Alternate

Ruth Meinzen-Dick

title: ILC Council Representative

International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)

Jean-Philippe Audinet

title: ILC Council Co-chair, representative

United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification (UNCCD)

Sergio Zelaya

title: ILC Council Representative

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Massimiliano Zandomeneghi

title: ILC Council Alternate

Marieta Sakalian

title: ILC Council Representative

World Bank

Jorge Muñoz

title: ILC Council Representative

Klaus Deininger

title: ILC Council Alternate